Keyword Analysis & Research: the guide to the national quality standards

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched the guide to the national quality standards also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the National Quality Standard (NQS)?

The NQS includes 7 quality areas that are important outcomes for children. Services are assessed and rated by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the 7 quality areas and an overall rating based on these results. Information and resources on the ACECQA website reflect the 2018 National Quality Standard (NQS).

What are the aims of the NQS?

Achieving Aims. The NQS pursues three broad aims. These aims will be used to guide and assess local, State, and national efforts to improve health and the quality of health care. Better Care: Improve the overall quality by making health care more patient-centered, reliable, accessible, and safe.

What's new in the Guide to the NQF?

These updates and resources have been developed in collaboration with all state and territory regulatory authorities. The Guide to the NQF has also been updated to reflect the National Regulation Amendments 2020. new requirements for providers of services transporting children - commencing 1 October 2020

How do I find relevant national CLAS standards?

Relevant National CLAS Standards are listed at the start of each chapter. Each chapter is subdivided into topics that align with the individual standards in that chapter and resources are organized by topic within each domain.

Search Results related to the guide to the national quality standards on Search Engine